God Will Make A Way

Bad things do happen to good people and good things do happen to bad people. This is a fallen world. If you have lived long in this life and have ventured out to see enough of the world, you will know that this is so true.

So a kind-hearted and compassionate man may find himself a victim of evil people’s plot and a woman who has worked hard all her life may land into poverty. I once read a book where the author wrote that many unforeseen circumstances can rob us from our wealth — e.g. a law suit or a critical illness or some economic downturn.

If you are that someone facing adversity right now, do not be discouraged. Do not give up hope. There is always a way to turn your adversity to victory when you have Jesus in your life. I can confidently tell you this because I have walked through adversities with Jesus. He can make a roadway in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.

Here is a beautiful song by Don Moen which I meditate upon:

God will make a way
Where there seems to be no way
He works in ways we cannot see
He will make a way for me
He will be my guide
Hold me closely to His side
With love and strength
For each new day
He will make a way
He will make a way

By a roadway in the wilderness
He’ll lead me
And rivers in the desert will I see
Heaven and earth will fade
But His Word will still remain
He will do something new today

 

Decide today that you will be a VICTOR and not a victim. Hold on to Jesus’ hands and let Him lead you in this journey. When the road is rough, He will carry you through. Someday, when you look back, you will say, ‘People meant it for evil, God meant it for good. If not for what has happened, I won’t have the blessings of today. I won’t be where I am. If I get to choose, I will have it no other way.’

 

The featured photograph in this post is by Jeremy Bishop, available at unsplash.com.

Leave a Reply

